The Friends of Biafra--Nations that recognized the Republic of Biafra


On May 30, 2002, it will be 35 years since the declaration of the Sovereign Independent Nation of Biafra.  So, we take you back 34 years or so, and let you read and decide for yourself what it was really all about, through the eyes and words of Gabon, Haiti, Ivory Coast, Tanzania, and Zambia.

We resist the temptation to excerpt or summarize the thinking of the leadership and citizens of these countries who showed courage and vision in recognizing the right of the people of Biafra to self-determinism.

Take a look, and take a stand.

Give us Biafra!